Sunday, November 20, 2022

Gall Bladder

Joy has been having a lot of pain from her gall bladder. Wednesday it was removed. She was pretty sick, but she’s doing so much better now.









Sunday, November 13, 2022

Hot dog 🌭




Joy brought me a hot dog.  She loves hot dogs and I guess she thought I should too!
I love how generous she is with the mustard!  haha

Sunday, November 06, 2022

Sisters birthday 🎂


I am so grateful Joy and Bella have each other!!

Tuesday, November 01, 2022

Monday, October 31, 2022

School Halloween Party



Joy and then Bella dancing down the room.


Monday, October 24, 2022

Time for the dentist


  
No cavities 🦷- wahoo!!

Wednesday, September 07, 2022

Ice Cream



We stopped for ice cream - they didn't have vanilla, so she got the closest they had, cookies and cream.
(Haha!! Her sister photobombing the picture!)

Tuesday, September 06, 2022

She likes to stay home



with her setup, her ipad in reach, her phone, her toys, her umbrella chair - I can't say I blame her for waiting to stay home!

Saturday, September 03, 2022

Teen Club

On Thursdays, our Down Syndrome group has Teen Club.



Thursday, September 01, 2022

Joy and a new doctor



Because she doesn’t need any more surgeries, ortho has sent us onto Physical Medicine and Rehab for maintenance of her scoliosis, limb leg discrepancy, and her need for ankle braces.  She loved that she did t have to get up early to go to school!! ☺️

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Saturday, August 20, 2022

Joy and Pizza



Girl is kinda obsessed!!

Saturday, August 13, 2022

Kentucky Kingdom






 

Kentucky Kingdom for sun, fun, pizza, and rides!!

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

First day of school


She is not a morning person, but she perked up at school!


Tuesday, August 09, 2022

Back to School Prep




Joy is NOT a fan of getting up in the morning and going to school.  She would much rather stay home and watch her iPad.  So I thought we better do some pampering.  Haircut, nails, and lunch out!

Saturday, August 06, 2022

Special Needs Back to School Event






We attended a special needs back to school event.  Joy had a ton of fun!!

Thursday, August 04, 2022

Special shirt from Big Sister



Sister saw this shirt and HAD to buy it for Joy!!

Sunday, July 17, 2022

Silly Joy

Joy said, “Look at me! I’m Daddy!”



Sunday, July 10, 2022

Purrfect Cat Cafe

We spent some time at the Purrfect Cat Cafe petting kittens. Joy enjoyed it.



Joy took this picture!  Good job!




Saturday, June 25, 2022

Family Reunion





We played at streams.


Grandma Ball, Aunt Kathie, and Joy making salsa.


Joy loved her queen sized bunk bed at the cabin.



Joy loved the swimming pool.

We spent five days in the Smoky Mountains for a family reunion.
We stayed in a large cabin and enjoyed being with our family. 

Saturday, June 18, 2022

DSL Carnival




We enjoyed a fun afternoon with the Turner Circus and Down Syndrome of Louisville.